Faculty and Staff

Akiva School administration, office and faculty consists of a unique group of individuals dedicated to instilling to professionalism, a love for learning and a personal commitment to high standards of achievement.

If you are interested in joining our team, please have a look at our current position postings in the job opportunities section of the web site.

Administration

Rabbi Eric Grossman

Rabbi Eric Grossman

Head of School

rabbigrossman@akivaschool.com

Stacey Smilovitch

Stacey Smilovitch

Assistant Head – Teaching and Learning

stacey@akivaschool.com

Magali André de l’Arc/Sauves

Magali André de l’Arc/Sauves

Coordonnatrice des études françaises

magali@akivaschool.com

Tali Revah-Sibony

Tali Revah-Sibony

Jewish Studies Coordinator

tali@akivaschool.com

Melina Sciortino

Melina Sciortino

Learning Services Coordinator

melina@akivaschool.com

Jaimee Kravitz

Jaimee Kravitz

School Counsellor

jaimee@akivaschool.com

Robyn Schreter

Robyn Schreter

School Counsellor

robyn@akivaschool.com

Operations

Suzana Rajic

Suzana Rajic

Assistant Head of School – Operations & Finance

suzana@akivaschool.com

Cindy Warren

Cindy Warren

Director of Communications

cindy@akivaschool.com

Andrea Szlamkowicz

Andrea Szlamkowicz

Director of Advancement

andrea@akivaschool.com

Heather Ingberg

Heather Ingberg

Admissions Coordinator

heather@akivaschool.com

Ilanna Besner

Advancement and Marketing Assistant
ilanna@akivaschool.com

OFFICE STAFF

Nadine Paree
Office Coordinator
nadine@akivaschool.com

Justine Boucher
Administrative Assistant and Assistant to the Head of School
justine@akivaschool.com

Callie Gruber
Administrative Assistant
callie@akivaschool.com

Stav Dor
Administrative Assistant
paige@akivaschool.com

Mariam Guzman
Receptionist
miriam@akivaschool.com

Maricel Prevez
Bookkeeper
maricel@akivaschool.com

Liliana Saslavsky
Financial Controller
Liliana@akivaschool.com

Joe Pires
Building Maintenance and Security
joe@akivaschool.com


FACULTY

Marie Abecera Benchimol
French

Dory Aflalo
French Assistant

Virginie Arnal
French

Lea Belolo
Judaic Studies Assistant

Nathalie Breton
French Resource

Valerie Bolyasni
Judaic Studies

Lisa Bornstein
English, Mind and Movement

Shanit Bouzaglio
English & Math Assistant

Michelle Burak
English & Math

Janice Camlot
Librarian

Sabrina Cinquino
Gym Assistant

Michael Chaar
Recess Animator and Gym Assistant

Johanna Cohen
Judaic Studies Assistant

Amelie Côte
French, Scratch

Myriam Desgroseilliers
French

Esther Ettedgui
French

Cyndi Fiata
French

Lindsey Finkelstein
English & Math

Josee Gendron
Science

Marla Goldin
Reading Specialist

Audrey Kenzey Grao
French Assistant

Gabriella Hasen
English & Math Assistant

Fabienne Ifergan
French Assistant

Anca Iliescu
French

Robin Kravitz
Math & English

Samantha Kravitz
English, Math

Caroline Leroy
French Assistant

Irina Lisischkina
French

Sarah Malka
Orthopedagogue

Rivky Markovitz Friedman
Judaic Studies Assistant

Anat Mazor
Judaic Studies

Etty Mazor
Judaic Studies Assistant

Sophie Massiera

French Assistant

Michal Mouallem
Judaic Studies

Sylvia Oiknine
French Assistant

Nick Papanicopoulos
Physical Education

Yelena Plis
Judaic Studies

Michal Remer-Zeitouni
English & Math Assistant

Franceen Retik
English & Math

Drew Rothman
English, Math

Sabine Rutman Lewin
French Assistant

Avi Sabbah
Judaic Studies

Patricia Salama
French Assistant

Ilene Sheres
English & Math

Rachel Leah Shpigelman
English Assistant

Isabelle Silva
Art, Drama

Jake Stevens
Coding and Robotiques, English & Math Assistant

Helaine Tecks
English &Math

Iris Toledano
Judaic Studies

Micaela Winton
Judaic Studies

Samara Wolofsky
English & Math Assistant